Skip to content

AR County recognizes 2017 honor graduates, outstanding students

May 19, 2017

The 2017 honor graduates of Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas who attended classes on the Stuttgart and DeWitt campuses were honored during a reception preceding commencement exercises on Thursday, May 18, in Stuttgart. The honor graduates were recognized for their dedication in maintaining a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5.

Among the 2017 honor graduates were: Christopher Brazeal, of Carlisle; Jonathan Bryant of Keo; Erin Campbell, of Almyra; Sarah Guest, of Elaine; Colton Isbell, of Carlisle; Maribel Medina Camacho, of DeWitt; Jamie Milliken and Sydney Nash, both of Stuttgart; Banks Philipp, of Gillett; Kasey Robnett, of Hazen; Elizabeth Vazquez-Rodriguez, of Stuttgart; Kassie Yarbrough, of Tichnor; and Riley Poor, of Almyra. 

Selected Outstanding Students by the faculty on their respective campuses were: Kali Wilson – Stuttgart Campus; and Chantel Poor – DeWitt Campus. These students embody the spirit of PCCUA on their campus.