Skip to content

New Rotary Scholarship recipient announced

Oct 18, 2017


                Mallory Vaske, of West Helena, has been awarded the Tom Kinnebrew Rotary Memorial Scholarship at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas (PCCUA)-Helena.

                Vaske is currently enrolled in the Associate Degree Nursing program with plans of becoming a registered nurse, a profession she chose as a way to help people.

                The Rotary Scholarship is a $500 stipend awarded each fall and spring semester and sponsored by the Helena - West Helena Rotary Club.

Minimum qualifications for this award include a 2.50 GPA or 21 ACT composite score. Recipients are required to enroll in at least 12 credit hours a semester and maintain a cumulative 2.50 GPA in order to keep the scholarship for two years.