PCCUA announces Chancellor’s, Dean’s Lists

Feb 02, 2018

PCCUA announces Chancellor’s, Dean’s Lists for fall 2017


Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas (PCCUA) today announces the Chancellor’s List and Dean’s List for the 2017 fall semester.

                Students who achieve exemplary academic success are named to the Chancellor’s List. The Chancellor’s List is the highest academic honor at the college and requires a 4.00 (A) grade point average for the semester for 12 or more semester hours of college level credit. Remedial classes are not computed for this honor.

                Those students named to this list include: Taneka Griffin, Christin McMickle, Vargus Mitchell, and Michael Wilson, all of Helena; Dequisha Ayers, Bridget Mays, Lisa Montague, and Laprece Stayton, all of West Helena; Rhonda Foley, John Foran, and Lorin Rutledge, all of Marvell; Megan Guynes and Brittany Jackson, both of Marianna; Marie Baucom, Haley Martin, and Charlotte Purdy, all of DeWitt; Abigail Bean, Rome Carter, Madison Mack, Aarushi Rohila and Karleigh Ross, all of Stuttgart; Skylar Huggs and Christa Rogers, both of Clarendon; Samantha Stagner and Autumn Miller, both of England; Tonya Horner, of Gillett; Hannah Konecny, of Humphrey; Amber Doepel, of Ulm, and Hannah Tippitt, of Clarksdale, MS.

Students who demonstrate outstanding academic success at PCCUA are named to the Dean’s List. The Dean’s List requires a minimum 3.50 GPA for 12 or more college level credits. Remedial classes are not computed for this honor.

Students named to the list are: Courtney Brocato, Alice Jackson, Jennifer Jackson, Stantaisha Murry, Taronza Ware, and Jubriel Williams, all of Helena; Juanita Blue-Mills, Gunetrius Butler, Saniya Gamble, Kia Hunt, Kaylen Minor, Asia Scott, Natasha Walker,  and Eddie Wilborn, all of West Helena; Eric Treat, of Marianna; Latara Davis, Cleneshia Mills, and Jennifer Williams, all of Marvell; Dylan Brown and Sandra Piggee, both of Holly Grove; Brianna Clark, of Poplar Grove; Patricia Bazarow, Brandi Campbell, Jessica Hudgins, Karissa Hutchins, Jon Lacotts II, and Jessica Martin, all of DeWitt; Teresa Alderson, Erica Bradley, Elizabeth Brand, Mary Herald, Anna Hildebrand, Cleo Morris, Abby Seidenschwarz and Jessica Shelton, all of Stuttgart; Shelby Smith, of Almyra; Katilyn Smith and Jackson Weaver, of Clarendon; Megan Bouscher, of Casscoe; William Kimbrell, of Crocketts Bluff; Kayla Tillman, of Dumas: Ileshia Garner and Travarus Williams, both of Elaine; and Bryson Johnson and Omar Valencia-Mondragon, both of England.