Skip to content

PCCUA announces Chancellor’s, Dean’s Lists

Jan 18, 2019

PCCUA announces Chancellor’s, Dean’s Lists for fall 2018


Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas (PCCUA) today announces the Chancellor’s List and Dean’s List for the 2018 fall semester.

                Students who achieve exemplary academic success are named to the Chancellor’s List. The Chancellor’s List is the highest academic honor at the college and requires a 4.00 (A) grade point average for the semester for 12 or more semester hours of college level credit. Remedial classes are not computed for this honor.

                Those students named to this list include:, Bakil Alqirsh, Annette Bean, Michael Bernard, Cole Boyd, Denisha Bush, Candace Davis, Robert Fotioo, Alice Jackson, Tiffany McCool, Tammy Miller, and Jacara Otis, all of Helena; Tiana Campbell, Kaylyn Clayton, Hannah Gannon, Corinthiana Hall, Brandon Hodge, Ted Otey, Laprece Stayton, and Anita Washington, all of West Helena; Casey Arnold, of Poplar Grove; Tinsley Clark, Makayla Kelley, and Michael Thomas, all of Lexa; China Day and Montreal Hunt, both of Marvell; Ashli Grady, of Lambrook; Calvin Brown, James Franklin, and Jared Woodley, all of Marianna; Kaylee Brasko, Joshua Drummond, Joshua Goldman, Dalton Gulker, Karleigh Ross, and Garrett Sheeks, all of Stuttgart; Janna Dobrovich, Taylor Malone, Katilyn Smith, and Chad Whaley, all of Clarendon; Anna Toland, of Carlisle; Omar Valencia-Mondragon, of England; Rylee Beaty, Emily Golden, Tiner Gunnell, Taylor Mannis, Joshua Martin, Mikayla Pruner, and Shannon Ruffin, all of DeWitt; Emily Bures, of Scott; Abigail Houghton, of Humphrey; Katlyn Deal, of Casscoe; Ilse Garcia, of Dumas; Amy Valencia, of Reydell; and Ellie Caudell, of Alligator, MS.

Students who demonstrate outstanding academic success at PCCUA are named to the Dean’s List. The Dean’s List requires a minimum 3.50 GPA for 12 or more college level credits. Remedial classes are not computed for this honor.

Students named to the list are: Courtney Alexander, Sydney Hadder, Atlantis Harvey, Mikki Knighton, Jatoria Mitchell, Jessica Moody, Domonique Murry, Zaaria Ross, and Nicholas Stingley, all of Helena; Melanie Baker, Juanita Blue-Mills, Stacy Copeland, Mattison Davis, Cynthia Esters, Ashley Hubbard, Stephanie Kurc-Blair, Dale Nelson, Kourtney Smith, Heirion Thomas, Raechel Ward, and Chloe Warren, all of West Helena; Danita Farr, Cleneshia Mills, Ashlee Rutledge, and Maeghan Rutledge, all of Marvell; Jaquan Bones and Ronesha Williams, both of Holly Grove; Autumn Chandler and Kyesha Jackson, both of Poplar Grove; Ileshia Garner, of Elaine; Aron Lanigan, Bailey Von Kanel, and Kelsey Williams, all of Lexa; Leshia Harvey and Skylar Huggs, both of Clarendon; Teresa Alderson, Leslie Allison, Jacob Bland, Makhi Brasfield, Lane Eldridge, Jorge Hernandez, Chloe Lane, Sanigha Smith, and Jasmine Wofford, all of Stuttgart; Crystal Adams, Brandi Campbell, DaBratia Clark, Hallie Henderson, Cindy Hill, Cameron Orman, Alyssa Pfaffenberger, Charlotte Purdy, Kara Ward, and Brady Wright, all of DeWitt;   Courtney Ashburn, Allison Guenther, Brock Miller, Naomi Olvera, Samantha Stagner, and Quade Wilson, all of England; Travis Ellenburg, of Crockett’s Bluff; Helen Henderson, Ravun Henderson, and Brooke Jones, all of Humphrey; Tonya Horner, of Gillett; Reagan Swaim and Tyrone Tolbert, both of Hazen; Felicia Trigg, of Des Arc; Denice Vargas, of Altheimer; Cedareia Lathrop, of Hughes; Caleb Tubb, of Little Rock; and Lynlie Caudell, of Alligator, MS.