Keller addresses 2024 PCCUA graduates at PCCUA-Stuttgart
Posted Date: 5/14/24

Image title

PCCUA Vice Chancellor for Arkansas County Dr. Kim Kirby (R) poses with Miss Arkansas 2023 Cori Keller prior to her giving the commencement address in Stuttgart

Image title

The Grand Prairie Center provided a beautiful backdrop Thursday evening for a wonderful night of celebrating our 2024 graduates from Arkansas County.



Keller addresses 2024 PCCUA graduates at PCCUA-Stuttgart

Stuttgart native Cori Keller, the reigning Miss Arkansas 2023, delivered an uplifting message to the graduates of Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas (PCCUA) campuses in Stuttgart and DeWitt Thursday evening in the College’s Grand Prairie Center.

Keller, who has excelled as an ESPN freelance sports commentator and lent her expertise as an account executive at CJRW, encouraged the graduates not to be discouraged upon hearing the word, “no.” Instead, she urged them to look at them as opportunities to grow and learn. In her own experiences, the times Keller heard “no” have been transformative for her and resulted in a new career path and other opportunities, she explained.

Among those recognized for receiving diplomas were Associate of Arts recipients: Addison Bouscher, of DeWitt; Glen Bradford, of Stuttgart; Alicea Brown, of Clarendon; Corbin Brown, of Carlisle; Krysta Campbell, Kevin Conway, Jr., Grace Earl, and Zoe Fisher, all of Stuttgart; Walter Freeman, of DeWitt; Margaret Gill and Yair Hernandez, both of Stuttgart; Keondra Holder, of DeWitt; Emma Hyatt and Anyla Jeffery, both of Stuttgart; Laci Johnson, of Clarendon; Laiken Kizzire and Camry Long, both of Stuttgart; Breen Raina Manos, of DeWitt; Jasperiana McCoy, of Stuttgart; Madison Middleton, of Clarendon; Abbie Milliken, of White Hall; Jessica Murphy, of DeWitt; Miranda Nelson, of Almyra; Madison Page, of Tichnor; Karmen Sanak, of Stuttgart; Laney Shultz, of DeValls Bluff; Diamond Smith and Katie Snow, both Stuttgart; Mattie Staggs, of Carlisle; Alyssa Stewart, of Humphrey; LuisTejada, of England; Kenneth Vose, of Stuttgart; and Sharron Ward, of Dumas.

Associate of Science recipients included Marco Vaca, of Dumas.

Associate of Applied Science recipients included: Taniya Austin, of Pine Bluff; Tyla Cartwright, of West Little Rock; Sian Cline, of Pine Bluff; Tucker Connor and Terinesha Davey, both of Stuttgart; Adrianna Davis, of DeWitt; Cortnii DeLige, of Mabelvale; Tylan Dillion, of Almyra; Justice Freeman, of DeWitt; Kasey Golleher, Paige Golleher, Lori Herron, and Casondrah Johnson, all of Stuttgart; Michelle Johnson, of Springdale; Yaulonda Johnson, of Stuttgart; Alayna Jones, of England; Trenika Logan, of DeWitt; LaTonya Love-Larkin, of DeValls Bluff; Jessica Moutry, of Pine Bluff; Gloria Peabody and Jessica Reed, both of DeWitt. Johnna Sigler, of Redfield; Carmen Smith, of Gillett; Mary Claire Synco and Geraldine Trujillo-Lemus, both of DeWitt; Lucinda Vent, of White Hall; Shanice Williams, of Holly Grove; and Areion Wofford, of Stuttgart.

Students receiving Technical Certificates were: Holly Bazarow, of Gillett; Brittney Christian, of St. Charles; Tylan Dillion, of Almyra; Brittney Fitzpatrick, of Gillett; Rylee Hearn, of DeWitt; Erin Johnson, of Jacksonville; Alayna Jones, of England; Laiken Kizzire, of Stuttgart; Riley Lay, of Gillett; Elijah Martin, of Cabool, MS; and Mary Claire Synco, of DeWitt.

Special recognition was also given to 2024 Academic All Star Scholarship recipient Breen Manos and to Student Ambassadors Emily Golleher, Fatima Mendoza, Isaac Morales, and Brooklyn Sullivan.


Share on Social Media