Tuition & Fees


The Arkansas Department of Higher Education authorizes the expenses incurred for tuition each year. Tuition is $77 per credit hour for Phillips and Arkansas Counties students, $91 per credit hour for out of district/in-state students and $145 for out-of-state students. Tuition rates and all fees are subject to change.

Payment of tuition also enables the student to use all campus facilities including the library, bookstore, and other facilities. Students are expected to pay charges for any college property that they damage or lose (i.e., laboratory or shop equipment, supplies, library books and other materials). Formal registration takes place on the dates listed in the calendar.  A student is not officially registered and is not allowed to attend class until tuition and fees have been paid or financial arrangements have been made.

*PCCUA reserves the right to change tuition and fees at any time.
Full-Time Students (15 credit hours or more)
Fee/Charge Amount
Phillips/Arkansas County resident: $1155
Out-of-District resident: Coahoma, DeSoto, Tunica, Quitman and Bolivar County residents of MS and Shelby County, TN are classified as “out-of-district” rather than “non-Arkansas". $1365
Non-Arkansas resident: $2175
****NOTE: Credit hours are capped at 15 hrs.
Part-Time Students (fewer than 15 credit hours)
Fee/Charge Amount
Phillips/Arkansas County resident: (per semester hour) $77
Out-of-District resident: (per semester hour) $91
Non-Arkansas resident: (per semester hour) $145
Online Courses
Fee/Charge Amount
Online Course Fee $10 per credit hour ($150 max)


PCCUA does not provide insurance for its students. The College encourages each student to secure personal health insurance.

Refund Policy
Students are eligible for refunds during the add/drop period identified on the college calendar. (See Refund Policy under Academic Regulations).

Special Costs
Some classes require special materials such as uniforms and specialized equipment that will be the property of the student. These materials are purchased by the student and paid for at the time of purchase. Consult with your advisor or course instructor concerning these special costs.

Allied Health Liability Insurance
All allied health students are required to purchase and maintain professional liability insurance. The minimal amount of insurance acceptable per claim and for aggregate coverage must comply with individual allied health program requirements. The insurance must be purchased from a company that is acceptable to the College and in compliance with the laws of the State of Arkansas. The company should provide endorsement that the insurance may not be modified or cancelled, unless PCCUA receives 30 days prior written notice. Written proof of coverage must be submitted to the respective program director/coordinator before the student will be allowed to register for, or attend any clinical allied health course.

Other Expenses
Students are expected to obtain their own books, supplies, and consumable materials needed in their studies. Items purchased at the bookstore must be paid for at the time of purchase. Students may be able to reduce this cost by purchasing used or e-books.

Early Childhood
Students enrolling in the Early Child Development Associate Degree (CDA) program pay the cost of observation, testing, assessment, and credentialing. The fees are tied to ECD 1001 and ECD 1101.

Delinquent Accounts
Students will not be permitted to register or graduate, nor will grade reports or transcripts be issued, until all delinquent accounts have been paid in full.

Returned Check Fee
A fee will be assessed for handling all returned checks and dishonored credit/debit card payments. A student will not be allowed to register for classes or receive a transcript/grades until all returned payments have been cleared and their account has been paid in full.

Financial Need
Both Federal, State and other financial aid is awarded to students showing financial need and maintaining satisfactory progress as defined by the institution.
Fee/Charge About Charge Amount
Special Services Fee Special Services fee of $8.00 per credit hour is charged to fund ongoing special services received by students such as tutoring, advising, graduation, and other services. $8 (per credit hour) - ($120 max)
Technology Fee A $9.00 fee is charged to all students for each credit hour of enrollment. The technology fee is used to finance major improvements in information technology at the College. The funds are used along with revenue from additional sources to implement technology improvements designed to allow faculty to use technology to improve instruction and delivery of courses. $9.00 (per credit hour) - ($135.00 max)
Publication Fee A $10.00 fee is charged for the publication of college documents. This includes but is not limited to copies of transcripts, catalogs, handbooks, and other materials. $10 (3 or more credit hours)
Safety Fee A $8.00 per credit hour safety fee is charged to fund resources needed to maintain safe and secure campuses. $8 (per credit hour) - ($120 max)
Facility Fee A $5.00 per credit hour facility fee is charged to maintain campus facilities. $5.00 (per credit hour) - ($75.00 max)
Miscellaneous Fees
Fee/Charge Amount
Tuition Payment Plan Fee $35.00
Late Payment Fee $25.00
Returned check/payment fee $25.00
Orientation fee (failure to attend) $70.00
Certification and Materials Fee (PE 143) $30.00
Developmental Math Software Fee (MS 1013, 1023, & 1123) $120.00
Lab Biology $10.00
Printing $10.00
Technical Programs $10.00
Commercial Truck Driving $1,000.00
Cosmetology Kit $800.00
Construction Trades One Program Fee $250.00
Construction Trades Two Program Fee $250.00
Welding Materials Fee $250.00
Occupational Therapy Assistant Fee $500.00
Graduation FREE
I.D. Card Replacement $10.00
Independent Study $100.00
Physical Education (PEAC courses) $10.00
All Transcripts including Faxed FREE
Vehicle Registration (per year)
1st decal FREE
2nd decal $10.00
Parking Fines: 1st violation-$10; 2nd violation-$20; 3rd violation-$40; 4th violation-$60; 5th violation-$60; Failure to display parking permit-$30; Handicap parking violation-$50 $10-$60
Textbook Rental Fee $22.00/credit hour
Textbook Rental Program - Non-Return Book Fee $66.00
Textbook Rental Program - Late Fee - Per Book/Per Day $10.00
Course Code Fees $10 to $50 per course
Allied Health Fees
Fee/Charge Amount
Nursing Testing Fee (per semester) $40.00
EMT, Nursing, Medical Laboratory Technician, and Phlebotomy courses $50.00
EMT Materials Fee $115.00
Registry Exam Fee (PLB 113) $135.00
Registry Exam Fee (MLS 213) $215.00
Early Childhood Education Field Study & CDA Testing
Fee/Charges Amount
(ECD 1001) $350.00
(ECD 1101) $375.00
(EN 223-Praxis) $130.00
Facility Usage
Fee/Charge Amount
Bowling - Stuttgart $30.00
Fitness Center - Non-Credit $55.00 semester/$125 annually
Fitness Center - Credit $25
Golf - Helena $35
Golf - AR County $35