Other Scholarships

Other Scholarships

Expand Close All
STATE AID-Arkansas Department of Higher Education (ADHE): Complete one application to determine eligibility for ALL ADHE scholarships listed below. Test scores, high school transcripts, and/or college transcripts are necessary and must be submitted to ADHE by the deadline date. Application deadline is June 1 unless noted otherwise. All eligibility requirements and updates to all scholarships can be found at the ADHE website. An application is available online here

Academic Challenge (Lottery) Scholarship (Traditional): This scholarship is open to graduating high school seniors demonstrating academic achievement (ACT score of 19 required). It provides funds for full-time students and has specific enrollment requirements for full-time students. For additional information, visit the ADHE website at https://sams.adhe.edu/Scholarship/Details/ACST.

Academic Challenge Scholarship (Non-Traditional): This scholarship is open to non-traditional students who are Arkansas residents. Students must have a 2.5 GPA and/or certain test scores to be eligible. The scholarship provides funds to fulltime and part-time students enrolled in at least six (6) hours.

Arkansas Future Grant: This scholarship is a “Last Dollar” award that covers tuition and fees not already covered by a student’s other scholarships and grants. The purpose of this grant is to promote STEM and high demand degree obtainment and encourage community involvement and interaction. Students must have graduated from an Arkansas high school, home school or have a GED; (or) must have a high school diploma and have lived in Arkansas for the last three years; be enrolled in a STEM or Regional High Demand Credential Program; must complete the FAFSA; and must not already hold an Associate’s Degree. Students will apply through the YOUniversal System at ADHE. The grant will be awarded on a first-come, first-served basis.

Arkansas Geographical Critical Needs Minority Scholarship: Provides financial assistance to minority students attending any public or private institution of higher education in Arkansas with an approved teacher education program. Recipients must teach in the Arkansas Delta region after completion of licensure program. For more information, call (870) 575-8058.

Career Pathways: Career Pathways is sponsored by the Arkansas Department of Higher Education. Qualified applicants must be a parent with children under the age of 21 living in your home; must be receiving Transitional Employment Assistance (TEA) now, or have received TEA in the past; be receiving food stamps or Medicaid. For more information, contact Kim Rawls for DeWitt and Stuttgart at (870) 946-3506, ext 1690, or email krawls@pccua.edu, or Shawndus Gregory for Helena-West Helena at (870) 338-6474, ext 1116, or email sgregory@pccua.edu.

Governor’s Distinguished Scholarship: This scholarship is for students who meet the following minimum eligibility criteria either a 32 composite score on a single ACT or 1410 combined in math and critical reasoning score on a single SAT AND either a 3.50 academic grade poing average or selection as a National Achievement Finalist or National Merit Finalist. Those who are named National Merit Finalists or National Achievement Scholars may qualify without meeting the GPA requirement, but must still meet the ACT/SAT requirement. If funding allows, up to 375 Governor's Distinguished Scholars may be names.  If there is a county in Arkansas that does not have a Distinguished Scholar, the highest ranking applicant from that county will be awarded a Governor's Scholarship at $5,000 per year.

Law Enforcement Officers’ Dependents Scholarship (LEO): This scholarship is a waiver of tuition, fees, and room/board at any public college, university, or technical institute in Arkansas for dependents and spouses of Arkansas law enforcement officers, some Highway and Transportation Department employees, and other public employees, who were killed or permanently disabled in the line of duty.

Military Dependents Scholarship (MDS): This scholarship is a waiver of tuition, fees, and room/board at any public college, university, or technical institute in Arkansas for dependents and spouses of Arkansans who were killed or were missing in action, were prisoners of war, or are totally and permanently disabled.

Performing Arts Scholarships: In addition to college academic scholarships, performing arts scholarships are awarded to talented students. Criteria for these scholarships and selection procedures are set by the specific departments making the awards. For additional information on these scholarships, contact the Director of Performing Arts on the Helena-West Helena campus.

Single Parent Scholarship (sponsored by Phillips County): This scholarship provides financial assistance to single parents who are pursuing a course of study which will improve their income-earning potential. Scholarships may be used for tuition, books, utility bills, car maintenance, child care, etc. For more information go to http://www.aspsf.org/county-map

State Teacher Education Program (STEP): The State Teacher Education Program (STEP) provides assistance for eligible teachers with repayment or outstanding federal student loans. The Arkansas Department of Higher Education (ADHE) shall administer the State Teacher Education Program within the policies set by the Arkansas Higher Education Coordinating Board.

Teacher Opportunity Program (TOP): The Teacher Opportunity Program (TOP) offers tuition reimbursement grants to Arkansas teachers and administrators. Teachers and administrators may apply for reimbursement of out-of-pocket expenses paid for up to six (6) college credit hours completed for each academic year, not to exceed $3,000.
Select Scholarship Type